Journalism Scholarship Fund

Pictured from Left to Right: Brian Wolf, YSU Foundation; Peter H. Milliken; Amy Crawford, Acting Chair of Department of Communications; Phyllis Paul, Dean of CCAC; Mary Beth Earnheardt, Associate Professor

In 2017, Peter H. Milliken created the Peter H. Milliken Journalism Scholarship Fund.

Intended for junior and senior journalism students at Youngstown State University, the scholarship’s purpose is to preserve the future of professional journalism.

“Professional journalism is essential to providing the accurate and complete information citizens need to make their voting decisions and to participate in other aspects of a democratic society. I would encourage my colleagues and their employers who are able to do so to support journalism education at YSU,” Milliken said.

Milliken retired from The Vindicator after 36 years as a reporter, having spent the last 11 years on the court and county government beat.

1 comment

Comments are closed.